Skip to content
BOGO 30% off Puzzles Jan 29-Feb 4! (No code needed)
BOGO 30% off Puzzles Jan 29-Feb 4! (No code needed)

Happy to Be Nappy

$7.99
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon In Stock
We offer store pickup and local delivery!

Notify me if back in stock

The groundbreaking picture book by legendary author bell hooks and multi-Caldecott Medalist Chris Raschka that celebrates hair, perfect for fans of Hair Love and I Love My Hair!

Happy with hair all short and strong. Happy with locks that twist and curl.
Just all girl happy! Happy to be nappy hair!

Nominated for an NAACP Image Award, here is a buoyantly fun read aloud brimming with playful -- and powerful -- affirmations.

Ages 0+

Board Book